CERTIFICAT DE GARANTIE

Garantie limitée des systèmes d’aquariums Red Sea.

 

Nous vous remercions d’avoir acheté un Système d’Aquarium Red Sea (Ci-après « le Produit  »).

 

Red Sea Aquatics (UK) Ltd. (ci-après « Red Sea ») garantit le Produit contre les défauts de fabrication du matériel et de la main d’œuvre pendant 24 mois à partir de la date à laquelle le Produit a été acheté par l’acheteur original (ci-après « la Date Initiale d’Achat « ), comme détaillé ci-dessous. Si vous enregistrez votre Produit dans les 90 jours suivant la Date Initiale d’Achat sur le site web de Red Sea, Red Sea vous offrira une garantie supplémentaire de 12 mois couvrant l’intégrité structurelle du verre et le châssis en aluminium du meuble (si applicable) seulement, mais pas sur les autres éléments du Produit. Dans les juridictions où les conditions de garantie soumises à l’enregistrement sont interdites par la loi, l’enregistrement n’est pas requis, et vous recevrez la garantie supplémentaire de 12 mois sur le collage du verre même si vous ne vous enregistrez pas.

 

Vous pouvez enregistrer votre Produit  sur le site www.redseafish.com.

 

Cette garantie limitée NE COUVRE PAS l’usure normale, ni les éléments qui ont une durée de vie naturelle limitée ou qui sont des consommables, tels que, mais sans s’y limiter, les turbines, les éponges, les micron bags et les joints toriques. Il ne couvre pas non plus les dommages qui se produisent dans l’expédition et/ou les défaillances ou les défauts résultant de l’utilisation en dehors des conditions normales et/ou les catastrophes naturelles, les accidents, les surtensions, la négligence, l’installation, le fonctionnement ou l’entretien et/ou la maintenance incorrects du produit ou l’altération du produit par toute personne autre qu’un centre de service agréé Red Sea, ou l’utilisation ou l’assemblage incorrects du produit conformément aux instructions fournies (dans la notice du produit ou autrement, y compris sur le site Web de Red Sea) ou les normes techniques et/ou de sécurité du pays dans lequel le produit est utilisé. De plus, toute modification du produit autre que par un centre de service agréé Red Sea entraînera la cessation de cette garantie.

 

Le seul et unique recours contre Red Sea portera sur la réparation ou le remplacement du produit comme prévu ci-dessus. AUCUN AUTRE RECOURS (y compris mais non limité à, des dommages accidentels ou consécutifs ou des dommages pour perte de profits, perte de ventes, ou toute autre perte ou dommage accidentel ou consécutif) ne sera fourni sous cette garantie. Certaines juridictions n’autorisent pas l’exclusion des dommages accessoires ou indirects, de sorte que la limitation ci-dessus peut ne pas s’appliquer à vous. Dans la mesure permise par la loi applicable, en aucun cas Red Sea ne sera responsable de toute perte ou dommage à la vie aquatique, et/ou dommage à d’autres propriétés et/ou individus (incluant mais non limité à l’acheteur original) résultant de l’utilisation du produit ou découlant de toute violation de cette garantie. Toutes les garanties implicites (y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, la garantie de la qualité marchande du Produit ou de son aptitude à un usage particulier) sont exclues dans toute la mesure permise par la loi applicable et, dans la mesure où elles ne peuvent être exclues, sont limitées à la durée de la période de garantie applicable indiquée ci-dessus. Certaines juridictions ne permettent pas de limiter la durée d’une garantie ou d’une condition implicite, de sorte que cette limitation peut ne pas s’appliquer à vous. Les garanties expresses prévues dans cette garantie limitée sont les seules et uniques garanties fournies à l’acheteur initial et ne peuvent être modifiées, élargies ou changées par un distributeur, un revendeur ou toute autre personne, quelle qu’elle soit.

 


 

CONDITIONS SPÉCIALES APPLICABLES À L’ACHETEUR ORIGINAL POUR L’OPTION PAYANTE D’EXTENSION DE GARANTIE DE 24 MOIS . (Disponible sur certains modèles uniquement)

 

L’acheteur original et seulement l’ACHETEUR ORIGINAL peut souscrire une extension de garantie (ci-après  » l’Extension de garantie « ) couvrant l’intégrité structurelle du collage du verre et du châssis en aluminium du meuble (mais pas sur les autres éléments du Produit) dans les 90 jours suivant la date à laquelle le Produit a été acheté par l’acheteur original.

En optant pour l’achat de l’extension de garantie, vous enregistrez automatiquement votre produit pour les 12 mois supplémentaires de garantie couvrant l’intégrité structurelle du collage du verre et du châssis en aluminium du meuble uniquement, gratuitement, comme le prévoit la garantie limitée originale.

En optant pour l’achat de l’extension de garantie, vous reconnaissez avoir lu attentivement et compris les termes et conditions qui s’appliquent à l’extension de garantie et qui sont énoncées ci-dessous, et que vous les acceptez pleinement.

 

TERMES ET CONDITIONS DE L’EXTENSION DE GARANTIE

L’extension de garantie n’est PAS TRANSFÉRABLE ET EST LIMITÉE À L’ACHETEUR ORIGINAL.

L’extension de garantie ne peut être souscrite que dans les 90 jours suivant la date d’achat initiale.

 

Si vous l’avez souscrite durant la période indiquée dans les présentes conditions, l’extension de garantie s’applique pendant une période de 24 mois consécutifs à compter de la date d’expiration des 36 mois à compter de la date d’achat initiale.

 

La garantie prolongée ne couvre que l’intégrité structurelle du collage du verre de l’aquarium et du cadre en aluminium du meuble (ci-après  » les éléments couverts par la garantie »).

Si les composants couverts sont éligibles pour être réparés pendant la garantie prolongée, Red Sea réparera les composants couverts gratuitement (sans prendre en charge les frais de port) avec des pièces neuves ou remises à neuf ou remplacera les composants couverts par des composants couverts neufs ou remis à neuf, comme Red Sea peut le déterminer à sa seule discrétion.

 

Cette extension de garantie NE COUVRE PAS l’usure normale, ni les éléments qui ont une durée de vie limitée ou qui sont des consommables, tels que, mais sans s’y limiter, les joints toriques. Cette extension de garantie NE COUVRE PAS non plus les dommages survenus lors de l’expédition et/ou les défaillances ou défauts résultant d’une utilisation en dehors des conditions normales et/ou les catastrophes naturelles, les accidents, les surtensions, la négligence, l’installation, le fonctionnement ou l’entretien et/ou la maintenance incorrects des éléments couverts ou l’altération des éléments couverts par toute personne autre qu’un représentant agréé Red Sea, ou le défaut d’utilisation ou d’assemblage des éléments couverts conformément aux instructions fournies (dans le manuel du produit ou autrement, y compris sur le site Web de Red Sea) ou aux normes techniques et/ou de sécurité du pays dans lequel le produit est utilisé. En outre, toute modification des éléments couverts autre que par un centre de service agréé Red Sea invalidera la garantie prolongée.

 

Vous pouvez annuler l’extension de garantie (si vous n’avez pas bénéficié de services dans le cadre de celle-ci) dans les 30 jours suivant la date d’acquisition de l’extension de garantie, auquel cas Red Sea vous remboursera intégralement la somme que vous avez payée pour celle-ci. APRÈS L’EXPIRATION DE CETTE PERIODE DE 30 JOURS, AUCUN REMBOURSEMENT de la somme payée ou d’une partie de celle-ci ne vous sera versé et aucune autre compensation ne vous sera proposée ou versée dans le cadre de l’extension de garantie ou de son achat en vertu des présentes.

 

Sauf modification spécifique, les termes et conditions de la garantie Red Sea fournie lors de l’achat initial du produit s’appliquent également à l’extension de garantie.

 


Garantie limitée des produits pour aquariums Red Sea.

 

Nous vous remercions d’avoir acheté un Système d’Aquarium Red Sea (Ci-après « le Produit »).

 

Red Sea Aquatics (UK) Ltd. (ci-après « Red Sea ») garantit le Produit contre les défauts de fabrication du matériel et de la main d’œuvre pendant 24 mois à partir de votre date d’achat.

La garantie fournie par Red Sea n’est PAS TRANSFÉRABLE ET EST LIMITÉE A L’ACHETEUR ORIGINAL. Si le produit est éligible pour cette garantie, Red Sea réparera le produit gratuitement (sauf les frais de port) avec des pièces neuves ou remises à neuf ou remplacera le produit par un produit neuf ou remis à neuf à la seule discrétion de Red Sea.

Cette garantie NE COUVRE PAS l’usure normale, ni les éléments qui ont une durée de vie limitée ou qui sont des consommables, tels que, mais sans s’y limiter, les mousses, les ventilateurs, les tuyaux et les joints toriques. Cette extension de garantie NE COUVRE PAS non plus les dommages survenus lors de l’expédition et/ou les défaillances ou défauts résultant d’une utilisation en dehors des conditions normales, les catastrophes naturelles, les accidents, les surtensions, la négligence, l’installation, le fonctionnement ou l’entretien et/ou la maintenance incorrects des éléments couverts ou l’altération des éléments couverts par toute personne autre qu’un représentant agréé Red Sea, ou le défaut d’utilisation ou d’assemblage des éléments couverts conformément aux instructions fournies (dans le manuel du produit ou autrement, y compris sur le site Web de Red Sea) ou aux normes techniques et/ou de sécurité du pays dans lequel le produit est utilisé.
De plus, toute modification du produit autre que par un centre de service agréé Red Sea invalidera cette garantie.

 

Afin d’appliquer cette garantie, veuillez contacter votre centre de service local. Pour plus de facilité, les centres de service agréés peuvent être trouvés sur le site web de Red Sea. La preuve d’achat sera exigée pour appliquer la garantie.

 

Le seul et unique recours contre Red Sea portera sur la réparation ou le remplacement du produit comme prévu ci-dessus. AUCUN AUTRE RECOURS (y compris mais non limité à, des dommages accidentels ou consécutifs ou des dommages pour perte de profits, perte de ventes, ou toute autre perte ou dommage accidentel ou consécutif) ne sera disponible.
Certaines juridictions n’autorisent pas l’exclusion des dommages accessoires ou indirects, de sorte que la limitation ci-dessus peut ne pas s’appliquer à vous. Dans la mesure permise par la loi applicable, en aucun cas Red Sea ne sera responsable de toute perte ou dommage à la vie aquatique, et/ou dommage à d’autres propriétés et/ou individus résultant de l’utilisation du produit ou découlant de toute violation de cette garantie. Toutes les garanties implicites sont exclues dans toute la mesure permise par la loi applicable et, dans la mesure où elles ne peuvent être exclues, sont limitées à la période de garantie applicable indiquée ci-dessus.

Certaines juridictions ne permettent pas de limiter la durée d’une garantie ou d’une condition implicite, de sorte que cette limitation peut ne pas s’appliquer à vous. Les garanties expresses énoncées dans cette garantie sont exclusives et ne peuvent être modifiées, élargies ou changées par aucun distributeur, revendeur ou autre personne, quelle qu’elle soit.

CERTIFICATE OF LIMITED WARRANTY

Red Sea Aquarium Systems Limited Warranty.

 

Thank you for purchasing a Red Sea Aquarium System (hereinafter “the Product”).

Red Sea Aquatics (UK) Ltd. (hereinafter “Red Sea”) warrants the Product against manufacturer’s defects in material and workmanship for 24 months from the date on which the Product was originally purchased by the original purchaser (hereinafter “the Original Purchase Date”), as further detailed below. If you register your Product within 90 days of the Original Purchase Date on Red Sea’s website, Red Sea will provide you with an additional 12 months of warranty on the structural integrity of the glass aquarium and aluminum frame of cabinets (where applicable) only, but not on any other components of the Product. In jurisdictions where warranty terms conditioned on registration are prohibited by law, registration is not required and you shall receive the additional 12 months warranty on the glass aquarium even if you do not register.

You can register your Product at www.redseafish.com

 

The warranty provided by Red Sea is NOT TRANSFERABLE AND IS LIMITED TO THE ORIGINAL PURCHASER. If the Product is eligible under this warranty, Red Sea will either repair the Product free of charge (not including shipping costs) with new or refurbished parts or replace the Product with a new or refurbished Product at Red Sea’s sole discretion.

 

This limited warranty DOES NOT COVER normal wear and tear, or items that have a limited natural life or are consumable, such as, but not limited to impellers, sponges, filter socks, and “O” rings. It also DOES NOT COVER damage which occurs in shipment and/or failures or defects resulting from use outside normal conditions and/or natural disasters, accidents, power line surges, neglect, improper installation, operation or maintenance and/or servicing of the Product or tampering with the Product by anyone other than an authorized Red Sea service center, or failure to use or assemble the Product in accordance with any  instructions provided (in the Product manual or otherwise including on Red Sea’s website) or the technical and/or safety standards of the country in which the Product is used. Additionally, any modification of the Product other than by an authorized Red Sea service center will invalidate this warranty.

In order to effect this warranty, please contact your local service center. For your convenience, details of authorized service centers can be found on Red Sea’s website. Proof of purchase will be required before warranty performance is rendered.

 

The sole and exclusive remedy against Red Sea shall be for the repair or replacement of the Product as provided above. NO OTHER REMEDY (including but not limited to, incidental or consequential damages or damages for lost profits, lost sales, or any other incidental or consequential loss or damage) shall be provided under this warranty. Some jurisdictions do not allow the exclusion of incidental or consequential damage, so the above limitation may not apply to you. To the full extent allowed by applicable law, in no event shall Red Sea be liable for any loss or damage to aquatic life, and/or damage to other property and/or individuals (including but not limited to the original purchaser) resulting from the use of the Product or arising out of any breach of this warranty. All implied warranties (including but not limited to the warranty of merchantability of the Product or that the Product is fit for a particular purpose) are excluded to the full extent allowed by applicable law, and to the extent that they may not be excluded, are limited for the duration of the applicable warranty period set forth above. Some jurisdictions do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty or condition lasts, so this limitation may not apply to you. The express warranties made in this limited warranty are the sole and exclusive warranties provided to the original purchaser and may not be altered, enlarged, or changed by any distributor, dealer, or other person, whatsoever.

 


SPECIAL TERMS APPLICABLE TO THE ORIGINAL PURCHASER’S OPTION TO PURCHASE AN EXTENDED 24-MONTH WARRANTY FOR PAY. (Available on selected models only)

 

The original purchaser and only the ORIGINAL PURCHASER may purchase an extended warranty (hereinafter “the Extended Warranty”) covering the structural integrity of the glass aquarium and aluminum frame of the cabinet (but not on any other components of the Product) within 90 days from the date on which the Product was originally purchased by the Original Purchaser.

 

Exercising the option to purchase the Extended Warranty, automatically registers your Product for the additional 12 months of warranty covering the structural integrity of the glass aquarium and aluminum frame of the cabinet only, without charge, as provided for in the original limited warranty.

 

By exercising the option to purchase the Extended Warranty, you acknowledge that you have carefully read and understood the terms and conditions that apply to the Extended Warranty, which are set forth below, and that you fully agree to such terms and conditions.

 

TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF EXTENDED WARRANTY:

The Extended Warranty is NOT TRANSFERABLE AND IS LIMITED TO THE ORIGINAL PURCHASER.

 

The Extended Warranty may only be purchased within 90 days from the Original Purchase Date.

 

If you have duly and timely purchased it in accordance with these terms, the Extended Warranty shall apply for the duration of a consecutive 24-month period commencing on the expiry date of the 36 months from the Original Purchase Date.

 

The Extended Warranty only covers the structural integrity of the glass aquarium and aluminum frame of the cabinet (hereinafter “the Covered Components”).

 

If the Covered Components are eligible to be serviced under the Extended Warranty, Red Sea will either repair the Covered Components free of charge (not including shipping costs) with new or refurbished parts or replace the Covered Components with new or refurbished Covered Components, as Red Sea may determine in its sole discretion.

 

This Extended Warranty DOES NOT COVER normal wear and tear, or items that have a limited natural life or are consumable, such as, but not limited to; “O” rings. This Extended Warranty also DOES NOT COVER damage which occurs in shipment and/or failures or defects resulting from use outside normal conditions and/or natural disasters, accidents, power line surges, neglect, improper installation, operation or maintenance and/or servicing of the Covered Components or tampering with the Covered Components by anyone other than an authorized Red Sea service center, or failure to use or assemble the Covered Components in accordance with any instructions provided (in the Product manual or otherwise including on Red Sea’s website) or the technical and/or safety standards of the country in which the Product is used. Additionally, any modification of the Covered Components other than by an authorized Red Sea service center will invalidate the Extended Warranty.

 

You may cancel the Extended Warranty (if you have not received any services under it) within 30 days from the date on which you acquired the Extended Warranty, in which case Red Sea shall refund you in full the consideration you have paid for it. AFTER THE EXPIRY OF THAT 30-DAY PERIOD NO REFUND of the consideration paid or any portion of it shall be paid to you and no other compensation shall be provided or paid to you in connection with the Extended Warranty or its purchase hereunder.

 

Except as specifically modified herein the terms and conditions of the Red Sea warranty provided upon the original purchase of the Product shall also apply to the Extended Warranty.

 


Red Sea Aquarium Products Limited Warranty.

 

Thank you for purchasing a Red Sea Aquarium Product (hereinafter “the Product”).

 

Red Sea Aquatics (UK) Ltd. (hereinafter “Red Sea”) warrants the Product against manufacturer’s defects in material and workmanship for 24 months from your date of purchase.

 

The warranty provided by Red Sea is NOT TRANSFERABLE AND IS LIMITED TO THE ORIGINAL PURCHASER. If the Product is eligible under this warranty, Red Sea will either repair the Product free of charge (not including shipping costs) with new or refurbished parts or replace the Product with a new or refurbished Product at Red Sea’s sole discretion.

 

This warranty DOES NOT COVER normal wear and tear, or items that have a limited natural life or are consumable, such as, but not limited to impellers, sponges, filters, fans, tubes and “O” rings. It also DOES NOT COVER damage which occurs in shipment and/or failures or defects resulting from use outside the normal, and/or natural disasters, accidents, power line surges, neglect, improper installation, operation or maintenance, servicing of the Product conducted by anyone other than an authorized Red Sea service center, or failure to use or assemble the Product in accordance with any instructions provided (in the Product manual or otherwise) or the technical and/or safety standards of the country in which the Product is used. Additionally, any modification of the Product other than by an authorized Red Sea service center will invalidate this warranty.

 

In order to effect this warranty, please contact your local service center. For your convenience, details of authorized service centers can be found on Red Sea’s website. Proof of purchase will be required before warranty performance is rendered.

 

The sole and exclusive remedy against Red Sea shall be for the repair or replacement of the Product as provided above. NO OTHER REMEDY (including but not limited to, incidental or consequential damages for lost profits, lost sales, or any other incidental or consequential loss) shall be available. Some jurisdictions do not allow the exclusion of incidental or consequential damage, so the above limitation may not apply to you. To the full extent allowed by applicable law, in no event shall Red Sea be liable for any loss or damage to aquatic life, and/or damage to other property and/or individuals resulting from the use of the Product or arising out of any breach of this warranty. All implied warranties are excluded to the full extent allowed by applicable law, and to the extent that they may not be excluded, are limited to the applicable warranty period set forth above. Some jurisdictions do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty or condition lasts, so this limitation may not apply to you. The express warranties made in this warranty are exclusive and may not be altered, enlarged, or changed by any distributor, dealer, or other person, whatsoever.